CCM Navigation

CCM: Box Office

CCM: Box Office
Photography from CCM's Fall 2017 Mainstage Series production of 'Seussical' by Mark Lyons.

Photography from CCM's Fall 2017 Mainstage Series production of 'Seussical' by Mark Lyons.

Mainstage Series

THE BEST IS YET TO COME!

Audiences recently declared CCM “Best of Cincinnati,” but the best is yet to come with CCM’s 2018-19 Mainstage Series!

This season CCM presents eight masterworks spanning the spectrum of theatrical arts in its Mainstage Series, including the best of comedic and dramatic acting, classic and contemporary musicals, great operas from master composers and innovative dance programs ... all featuring CCM’s stars of tomorrow!

With new streamlined subscription packages, it has never been easier to get the BEST seats at the BEST prices. Don’t miss a moment —subscribe to CCM’s Mainstage Series today!

UCIngot

FALL 2018

THE GOVERNEMENT INSPECTOR - Acting

Adapted by Jeffrey Hatcher 
From the original by Nikolai Gogol
Richard E. Hess, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 3 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 4
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 5
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 6
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 6
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 7

Patricia Corbett Theater

GUYS AND DOLLS - Musical Theatre

Based on a Story and Characters of Damon Runyon
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows
Diane Lala, director and choreographer
Roger Grodsky, musical director

  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 19
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 20 (CCMpower gala event; special pricing applies)
  • 1 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 21
  • 7 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 21
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 26
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27

Corbett Auditorium

THE TURN OF THE SCREW - Opera

Music by Benjamin Britten
Libretto by Myfanwy Piper, after a story by Henry James
Aik Khai Pung, conductor
Vince DeGeorge, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 17
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 18

Patricia Corbett Theater
Suggested for mature audiences.

BIRTHDAY VARIATIONS: CELEBRATING THE ART OF MOTION - Dance

Jiang Qi, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 6
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 7
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 8
  • 3 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 9

Patricia Corbett Theater

SPRING 2019

OUR COUNTRY’S GOOD - Acting

Written by Timberlake Wertenbaker
Based on the novel The Playmaker by Thomas Keneally 
Susan Felder, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 13 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 14
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 15
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 17

Patricia Corbett Theater
Suggested for mature audiences.

THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME - Musical Theatre

Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
Book by Peter Parnell
Based on the Victor Hugo novel and songs from the Disney film
Originally developed by Disney Theatrical Productions
Aubrey Berg, director
Stephen Goers, musical director
Katie Johannigman, choreographer

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 7
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 8
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, March 9
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, March 9
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 10

Corbett Auditorium

LA CLEMENZA DI TITO - Opera

Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Libretto by Caterino Mazzolà
Jiannan Cheng, conductor
Robin Guarino, director

  • 8 p.m. Friday, April 12
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 13
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, April 14

Corbett Auditorium

CINDERELLA - Dance

Deirdre Carberry and Michael Tevlin, co-directors
Karen Russo Burke, choreographer

  • 8 p.m. Friday, April 26
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, April 27
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 27
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, April 28

Patricia Corbett Theater

Titles and dates subject to change.

Subscription Packages Are On Sale Now!

Subscribing is the best way to guarantee that you don't miss a moment of the action!

Click here to learn more about our different Mainstage Series subscription packages. We offer many different subscription options and are here to help you find the package that best fits your interests and needs! Please contact our Box Office at 513-556-4183 or boxoff@uc.edu with any questions.

____________________

SPONSORS AND PARTNERS

CCM recognizes and thanks the following corporations, foundations and individuals for their generous support:

Louise Dieterle Nippert Trust
Scholarship and Resident Artist Sponsor

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

CCM/CSO Diversity Fellowship Sponsor and Opera Fusion: New Works Sponsor

The Otto M. Budig Family Foundation
Season Presenting Sponsor

The Corbett Endowment at CCM
Dance Department Supporter & All-Steinway School Sponsor

ArtsWave
H. Wayne Ferguson Family Foundation
The Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr./U.S. Bank Foundation
Community Partners

Macy’s
Mainstage Season Production Sponsor


Mr. & Mrs. Edward S. Rosenthal
Opera Department Sponsor

Elizabeth C. B. & Paul G. Sittenfeld
Musical Theatre Production Sponsor

Genevieve Smith
Opera Production Sponsor

The Joseph and Frances Jones Poetker Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation, Ritter & Randolph, LLC, Corporate Counsel
Visiting Artists Sponsor

Anonymous
The Estate of Mr. William A. Friedlander
Mrs. William A. Friedlander
Dr. & Mrs. Randolph L. Wadsworth
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Bloom
Mrs. Harry M. Hoffheimer
Mr. & Mrs. J. David Rosenberg
Mr. & Mrs. Harry H. Santen
Mr. & Mrs. Paul G. Sittenfeld
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas E. Stegman
Dr. & Mrs. Theodore W. Striker
Ariel Quartet Sponsors

Jan Rogers
Willard and Jean Mulford Charitable Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation

Choral Studies Sponsors

Dr. and Mrs. Carl G. Fischer
Ms. Margaret L. Straub & Mr. Neil R. Artman

Studio Drama Series Sponsors

Mr. & Mrs. Joseph W. Hirschhorn
Orchestral Sponsor

Northwestern Mutual
Graeter's Ice Cream

Musical Theatre Performance Sponsors

Teri Jory & Seth Geiger
Dance Performance Sponsors

Trish and Rick Bryan
CCMpower
The CCM Harmony Fund: Challending Hate and Prejudice through Performing Arts
The Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr./U.S. Bank Foundation
Roz Harkavy
Jeff Thomas Catering
Arlene and Bill Katz
KMK Law
PNC
Jared Queen and Matthew McFee

Event Sponsors

The Sarah Marvin Foundation for the Performing Arts
Classical Guitar Sponsor

Rafael & Kimberly Daniel de Acha Foundation
Opera d'arte Sponsor

____________________

A preeminent institution for the performing and media arts, CCM is the largest single source of performing arts presentations in the state of Ohio.

All event dates and programs are subject to change. For a complete calendar of events, please visit us online at ccm.uc.edu.