CCM Navigation

CCM: Box Office

CCM: Box Office
CCM Village. Photo by UC Photography.

Mainstage Series

CCM's Sesquicentennial Celebration: Inspiring the stars of tomorrow since 1867

CCM marks the 150th anniversary of its founding with a yearlong Sesquicentennial Celebration beginning in the fall of 2017. Commemorating a tradition of innovation and excellence dating back to the founding of the Cincinnati Conservatory of Music in 1867, CCM’s Sesquicentennial programming includes eight must-see masterworks presented as part of the 2017-18 Mainstage Series.

This year's Mainstage Series includes cherished classics like William Shakespeare's Hamlet, Leonard Bernstein's Candide and Andrew Lloyd Weber and Tim Rice's Jesus Christ Superstar.

CCM's lineup also includes an opera double-bill featuring Giacomo Puccini's Gianni Schicchi and Suor Angelica, two mixed-repertoire ballet productions and the Mainstage Series debuts of alumnus Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahren's Suessical and Caryl Churchill's Love and Information.

CCM's productions continue to be the hottest ticket in town... but don't just take our word for it! Here's what the critics have to say:

“[one of] the top 25 undergraduate drama schools - The Hollywood Reporter
“better than Broadway - Cincinnati Refined
fabulous” - Cincinnati CityBeat
strong direction and first-rate performances, as has become expected from the program.” - Talkin’ Broadway
“Next time there’s a CCM musical on the schedule, do whatever it takes to get tickets. I am confident it will be worth the effort.” - The Sappy Critic

FALL 2017

HAMLET - Acting

Written by William Shakespeare
Susan Felder, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 27 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 28
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Sept. 29
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 30
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 30
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 1

Patricia Corbett Theater

SEUSSICAL - Musical Theatre

Book by Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty
Music by Stephen Flaherty
Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens
Co-conceived by Eric Idle
Based on the works of Dr. Seuss
Vince DeGeorge, director and co-choreographer
Luke Flood, musical director
Christopher Kelley, co-choreographer

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 19
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 20
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 21
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 21
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 22
  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 25
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 26
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 27
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 28
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 28
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 29

Patricia Corbett Theater

CANDIDE - Opera

Music by Leonard Bernstein
Book by Hugh Wheeler, after Voltaire
Lyrics by Richard Wilbur, Stephen Sondheim, John La Touche, Lillian Hellman, Dorothy Parker and Leonard Bernstein
Mark Gibson, conductor
Emma Griffin, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 16
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 17
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 18
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 19

Patricia Corbett Theater

THE ART OF MOTION - Dance

Jiang Qi and Deirdre Carberry, co-directors
Alexandria Black, conductor

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 30
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 1
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 2
  • 3 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 3

Patricia Corbett Theater

SPRING 2018

LOVE AND INFORMATION - Acting

Written by Caryl Churchill
Brant Russell, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 7 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 8
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 9
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 10
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 10
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 11

Patricia Corbett Theater

JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR - Musical Theatre

Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Lyrics by Tim Rice
Diane Lala, director and choreographer
Roger Grodsky, musical director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 22
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 23
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 25
  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 28
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 1
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 2
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, March 3
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, March 3
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 4

Patricia Corbett Theater

GIANNI SCHICCHI + SUOR ANGELICA - Opera

Music by Giacomo Puccini
Libretto by Giovacchino Forzano
Mark Gibson, conductor
Andreas Hagar, director (Gianni Schicchi)
Meredith Kitz, director (Suor Angelica)

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 22
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 23
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, March 24
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 25

Patricia Corbett Theater

LEGENDS OF DANCE - Dance

Jiang Qi, director
Aik Khai Pung, music director and conductor

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, April 12
  • 8 p.m. Friday, April 13
  • 2 p.m. Saturday, April 14
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 14

Corbett Auditorium

Titles and dates subject to change.

Subscription Packages Are On Sale Now!

Subscribing is the best way to guarantee that you don't miss a moment of the action!

Click here to learn more about our different Mainstage Series subscription packages. We offer many different subscription options and are here to help you find the package that best fits your interests and needs! Please contact our Box Office at 513-556-4183 or boxoff@uc.edu with any questions.

____________________

SPONSORS AND PARTNERS

CCM recognizes and thanks the following corporations, foundations and individuals for their generous support:

Louise Dieterle Nippert Trust
Scholarship and Resident Artist Sponsor

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

CCM/CSO Diversity Fellowship Sponsor

The Otto M. Budig Family Foundation
Season Presenting Sponsor

The Corbett Endowment at CCM
Dance Department Supporter & All-Steinway School Sponsor

ArtsWave
H. Wayne Ferguson Family Foundation
The Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr./U.S. Bank Foundation
Community Partners

Macy’s
Mainstage Season Production Sponsor


Mr. & Mrs. Edward S. Rosenthal
Opera Department Sponsor

Elizabeth C. B. & Paul G. Sittenfeld
Musical Theatre Production Sponsor

Genevieve Smith
Opera Production Sponsor

The Joseph and Frances Jones Poetker Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation, Ritter & Randolph, LLC, Corporate Counsel
Visiting Artists Sponsor

Anonymous
The Estate of Mr. William A. Friedlander
Mrs. William A. Friedlander
Dr. & Mrs. Randolph L. Wadsworth
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Bloom
Mr. & Mrs. J. David Rosenberg
Mr. & Mrs. Harry H. Santen
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas E. Stegman
Mr. & Mrs. Theodore W. Striker
Ariel Quartet Sponsors

Jan Rogers
Willard and Jean Mulford Charitable Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation

Choral Studies Sponsors


Ms. Margaret L. Straub & Mr. Neil R. Artman

Studio Drama Series Sponsor

Jeff Thomas Catering
Event Sponsor

The Sarah Marvin Foundation for the Performing Arts
Classical Guitar Sponsor
____________________

A preeminent institution for the performing and media arts, CCM is the largest single source of performing arts presentations in the state of Ohio.

All event dates and programs are subject to change. For a complete calendar of events, please visit us online at ccm.uc.edu.