CCM Navigation

CCM: Box Office

CCM: Box Office
Photography by Mark Lyons.

Mainstage Series

A Season of Passion, Courage and Romance.

CCM’s 2016-17 Mainstage Series will bring new interpretations of popular classics in the fall with a retelling William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, a revival of the nine-time Tony Award-winning musical A Chorus Line, a flirty and fun-filled production of the fairytale opera Cendrillon and a mixed repertoire dance concert featuring Classics with a Twist.

In the spring, CCM will also present the Mainstage Series debuts of stirring drama Her Naked Skin, powerful musical Mack and Mabel and epic opera Idomeneo, along with the Dance Department’s celebration of Masterworks and Beyond.

CCM's productions continue to be the hottest ticket in town... but don't just take our word for it! Here's what the critics have to say:

“[one of] the top 25 undergraduate drama schools - The Hollywood Reporter
“better than Broadway - Cincinnati Refined
fabulous” - Cincinnati CityBeat
strong direction and first-rate performances, as has become expected from the program.” - Talkin’ Broadway
“Next time there’s a CCM musical on the schedule, do whatever it takes to get tickets. I am confident it will be worth the effort.” - The Sappy Critic

FALL 2016

ROMEO AND JULIET - Acting

Written by William Shakespeare
Brant Russell, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 28 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 29
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Sept. 30
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 1
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 2

Patricia Corbett Theater

A CHORUS LINE - Musical Theatre

Conceived and originally directed and choreographed by Michael Bennett
Book by James Kirkwood Jr. and Nicholas Dante
Music by Marvin Hamlisch
Lyrics by Edward Kleban
Diane Lala, director and choreographer
Roger Grodsky, musical director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 20
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 21
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 22
  • 2 and 7 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 23
  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 26
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 27
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 28
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 29
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 30

Patricia Corbett Theater

CENDRILLON - Opera

Composed by Jules Massenet
Libretto by Henri Caïn
Mark Gibson, conductor
Robin Guarino, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 17
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 19
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 20

Corbett Auditorium

CLASSICS WITH A TWIST - Dance

CCM Ballet Ensemble
Jiang Qi and Andre Megerdichian, co-directors

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 1
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 2
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 3
  • 3 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 4

Patricia Corbett Theater

SPRING 2017

HER NAKED SKIN - Acting

Written by Rebecca Lenkiewicz
Richard E. Hess, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 8 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 9
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 10
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 11
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 12

Patricia Corbett Theater

MACK AND MABEL - Musical Theatre

Based on an idea by Leonard Spigelglass
Book by Michael Stewart
Music and lyrics by Jerry Herman
Aubrey Berg, director
William Evan Roider, musical director
Patti James, choreographer

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 2
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 3
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, March 4
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 5

Corbett Auditorium

IDOMENEO - Opera

Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Libretto by Giovanni Battista Varesco (after Antoine Danchet)
Aik Khai Pung, conductor
Marcus Shields, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 30
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 31
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 1
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, April 2

Patricia Corbett Theater

MASTERWORKS AND BEYOND - Dance

Jiang Qi and Deirdre Carberry, co-directors

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, April 13
  • 8 p.m. Friday, April 14
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, April 15

Patricia Corbett Theater

Titles and dates subject to change—rights pending.

Subscription Packages Are On Sale Now!

Single tickets go on sale on Monday, Aug. 29, 2016.

Subscribing is the best way to guarantee that you don't miss a moment of the action!

Click here to learn more about our different Mainstage Series subscription packages. We offer many different subscription options and are here to help you find the package that best fits your interests and needs! Please contact our Box Office at 513-556-4183 or boxoff@uc.edu with any questions.

____________________

SPONSORS AND PARTNERS

CCM recognizes and thanks the following corporations, foundations and individuals for their generous support:

Louise Dieterle Nippert Trust
Scholarship and Resident Artist Sponsor

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
CCM/CSO Diversity Fellowship Sponsor

The Otto M. Budig Family Foundation
Season Presenting Sponsor, Musical Theatre Program Sponsor & Event Sponsor

The Corbett Endowment at CCM
Dance Department Supporter
All-Steinway School Sponsor

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
H. Wayne Ferguson Family Foundation
The Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr./U.S. Bank Foundation
The Louise H. and David S. Ingalls Foundation Inc.
Frances R. Luther Charitable Trust

Community Partners

Macy’s
Mainstage Season Production Sponsor

Mr. & Mrs. Edward S. Rosenthal
Opera Department Sponsor

Genevieve Smith
Opera Production Sponsor

The Joseph and Frances Jones Poetker Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation, Ritter & Randolph, LLC, Corporate Counsel
Visiting Artists Sponsor

Anonymous
Estate of Mr. William A. Friedlander
Mrs. William A. Friedlander
Dr. & Mrs. Randolph L. Wadsworth
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Bloom
Mr. & Mrs. J. David Rosenberg
Mr. & Mrs. Harry H. Santen
Mr. & Mrs. Paul G. Sittenfeld
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas E. Stegman
Mr. & Mrs. Theodore W. Striker
The Thomas J. Emery Memorial

Ariel Quartet Sponsors

Jan Rogers
Willard and Jean Mulford Charitable Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation

Choral Studies Sponsors

Ms. Margaret L. Straub & Mr. Neil R. Artman
Studio Drama Series Sponsor

Judith Heiny and Piotr Chomczynski
Polish Festival
Sponsor

The Sarah Marvin Foundation for the Performing Arts
Classical Guitar Sponsor

Mr. & Mrs. Joseph W. Hirschhorn
Orchestral Sponsor

CCMpower
The CCM Harmony Fund: Challenging Hate
     and Prejudice through Performing Arts

The Otto M. Budig Family Foundation
Jeff Thomas Catering
PNC
Trish & Rick Bryan
Keating, Muething & Klekamp P.L.L.
Rhonda & Larry Sheakley

Event Sponsors

____________________

A preeminent institution for the performing and media arts, CCM is the largest single source of performing arts presentations in the state of Ohio.

All event dates and programs are subject to change. For a complete calendar of events, please visit us online at ccm.uc.edu.