CCM Navigation

CCM: Box Office

CCM: Box Office
CCM's award-winning production of 'Into the Woods.'

Mainstage Series

Opera. Musical Theatre. Drama. Dance.

From the 19th century through the 21st, from reality to fantasy, CCM's "Stars-of-Tomorrow" take you there with seven sensational productions this season!

CCM's acclaimed Mainstage Series returns in 2015-16 with seven stunning shows! CCM's productions continue to be the hottest ticket in town... but don't just take our word for it! Here's what the critics have to say:

“[one of] the top 25 undergraduate drama schools - The Hollywood Reporter
“better than Broadway - Cincinnati Refined
“fabulous” - Cincinnati CityBeat
“strong direction and first-rate performances, as has become expected from the program.” - Talkin’ Broadway
“Next time there’s a CCM musical on the schedule, do whatever it takes to get tickets. I am confident it will be worth the effort.” - The Sappy Critic

FALL 2015


Written by David Edgar
Richard E. Hess, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 30 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 1
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 2
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 3
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 4

Patricia Corbett Theater

CAROUSEL - Musical Theatre

Music by Richard Rodgers
Book and lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
Based on the play Liliom by Ferenc Molnar
As Adapted by Benjamin F. Glazer
Original Dances by Agnes de Mille
Diane Lala, director and choreographer
Roger Grodsky, musical director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 29
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 30
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 31
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 1

Corbett Auditorium


Music by Franz Lehár
Libretto by Viktor Léon and Leo Stein
Aik Khai Pung, conductor
Emma Griffin, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 19
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 20
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 21
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 22

Patricia Corbett Theater



Written by Eugene O'Neill
R. Terrell Finney, director

  • 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 10 (preview)
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 11
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 12
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 13
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 14

Patricia Corbett Theater

AMERICAN IDIOT - Musical Theatre

Book and lyrics by Billie Joe Armstrong
Book by Michael Mayer
Music and lyrics by Green Day
Aubrey Berg, director
Steve Goers, musical director
Samantha Pollino, choreographer

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 3
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 4
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, March 5
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 6
  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 10
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 11
  • 2 and 8 p.m. Saturday, March 12
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 13

Patricia Corbett Theater


Composed by Leoš Janácek
Libretto by Leoš Janácek (after Rudolf Tesnohlídek)
Mark Gibson, conductor
Vince DeGeorge, director

  • 8 p.m. Friday, April 8
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 9
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, April 10

Corbett Auditorium


Composed by Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Jiang Qi, director
Aik Khai Pung, conductor

  • 8 p.m. Friday, April 22
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 23
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, April 24

Corbett Auditorium

Titles and dates subject to change—rights pending.

Tickets for all Mainstage Series productions go on sale on Monday, Aug. 31, 2015.

Subscribing is the best way to guarantee that you don't miss a moment of the action!

Priority subscription packages are on sale now.

Click here to learn more about our different Mainstage Series subscription packages. We offer many different subscription options and are here to help you find the package that best fits your interests and needs! Please contact our Box Office at 513-556-4183 or with any questions.

Learn more about CCM's 2015-16 Mainstage Series of Opera, Musical Theatre, Drama and Dance here.



CCM recognizes and thanks the following corporations, foundations and individuals for their generous support:

Louise Dieterle Nippert Trust
Scholarship and Resident Artist Sponsor

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
CCM/CSO Diversity Fellowship Sponsor

The Otto M. Budig Family Foundation
Season Presenting Sponsor, Musical Theatre Program Sponsor & Event Sponsor

The Corbett Endowment at CCM
Dance Department Supporter & All-Steinway School Sponsor

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
H. Wayne Ferguson Family Foundation
The Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr./U.S. Bank Foundation
Frances R. Luther Charitable Trust

Community Partners

Mainstage Season Production Sponsor

Mr. & Mrs. Edward S. Rosenthal
Opera Department Sponsor

The Joseph and Frances Jones Poetker Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation, Ritter & Randolph, LLC, Corporate Counsel
Visiting Artists Sponsor

The Estate of Mr. William A. Friedlander
Mrs. William A. Friedlander
Dr. & Mrs. Randolph L. Wadsworth
Mr. & Mrs. J. David Rosenberg
Mr. & Mrs. Harry H. Santen
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas E. Stegman
Mr. & Mrs. Theodore W. Striker
Mrs. Harry M. Hoffheimer

Ariel Quartet Sponsors

Jan Rogers
Willard and Jean Mulford Charitable Fund of the Cambridge Charitable Foundation

Choral Studies Sponsors

Ms. Margaret A. Straub & Mr. Neil R. Artman
Studio Drama Series Sponsor

Mr. & Mrs. Joseph W. Hirschhorn
Orchestral Sponsor


A preeminent institution for the performing and media arts, CCM is the largest single source of performing arts presentations in the state of Ohio.

All event dates and programs are subject to change. For a complete calendar of events, please visit us online at