CCM Navigation



20/20 Award Winners

20/20 Award Winners

Congratulations to nine outstanding E-Media students who are winners of this year’s 20/20 Awards. 

Stephen Howson, a June graduate, and RJ Hoendorf, who will graduate in August, will each earn $4000 and get on the job experience this summer as recipients of the Possible Worldwide Production Assistant Awards. These awards are offered for the first time this year and made possible by 1999 E-Media alumnus Jeff Haun, an executive with Possible Worldwide.

Blake Hawk, an August graduate, wins the $3000 Ticket to LA Award, offered for the second time this year. This award, funded by alumni, enables Blake to go to LA to secure an internship to launch his future in the entertainment business.

Leah Hulgin, is the winner of a new award, the Graduate Study Award.  Leah, a June graduate, was accepted into the highly competitive master's degree program in directing at The University of California, Los Angeles.  The award of $1,000 is funded by the John and Joan Strader Scholarship Fund.

Nicholas Lipari, a junior, is the recipient of a $2500 scholarship offered to an outstanding E-Media student by Michael and Patricia Schiff.  Mr. Schiff is a 1983 graduate of our program and owner of Schiff Capital Group in Columbus. He has provided scholarship support to CCM for many years.

Rachel Saiger: a June graduate is recipient of the $2500 Strader Outstanding Senior Award.  This award has been given for 25 years by funds provided by the John and Joan Strader Scholarship Fund.

Daniel Santoro: a June graduate, wins the $2500 WLWT/Hearst Television Internship Award. This award and its predecessors from previous owners of WLWT has been offered continuously since 1988.

Stephanie Bowman: a junior, gets the $1000 Strader Audio/Radio Award. This award has been given by the John and Joan Strader Scholarship Fund since 1987.

Jon Wygant: a June graduate wins the $750 Radio-TV Alumni of the 50s & 60s Award.  This award is given for the fifth time this year.

The award-winning students and their parents will be honored at a CCM reception on May 22. 

Congratulations to all.  


Posted April 26, 2012

Updated May 7, 2012