CCM Navigation

CCM Jazz Studies, University of CincinnatiCollege-Conservatory of MusicJazz StudiesUniversity of Cincinnati

CCM Jazz Studies, University of Cincinnati
Professor Scott Belck, conducting the CCM Jazz Ensemble

Faculty

Jazz Studies Faculty

Allee, Steve

Assistant Professor of Music

1420 Emery Hall

513-556-3537

stephen.allee@uc.edu

Bailey, Craig

Assistant Professor of Music in Jazz Saxophone

1410 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-5797

craig.bailey@uc.edu

Belck, Scott B.

Professor and Director of Jazz Studies (Trumpet); Division Head, Ensembles and Conducting

1440 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-9447

scott.belck@uc.edu

Burge, Russell D.

Professor of Percussion

180 Memorial Hall

513-556-9423

russell.burge@uc.edu

Fields, Marc E.

Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Trombone and Combos

Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-6638

marc.fields@uc.edu

Gore, Arthur

Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Drums

Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-6638

arthur.gore@uc.edu

Herbert, Sarah Elizabeth

Adjunct Instructor

513-556-2696

sarah.herbert@uc.edu

Jacobs, Aaron

Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Studies (Bass and Combos)

Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-2696

aaron.jacobs@uc.edu

Pensyl, Kim

Director of Commercial Music Production; Associate Professor of Commercial Music Production and Jazz Studies

1430 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-9448

kimothy.pensyl@uc.edu

Smith, James E.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Jazz Guitar

1401 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-9434

james.smith2@uc.edu

VanMatre, Rick  

Adjunct Professor of Jazz Studies (Saxophone); Professor Emeritus

1440 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-559-1134

rick.vanmatre@uc.edu

Von Ohlen, John

Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Drums

1425 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts

513-556-9449

john.vonohlen@uc.edu

Apply Now button

Jazz Studies
in the News

CCM’s John Von Ohlen Featured in Modern Drummer Magazine.

CCM’s John Von Ohlen Featured in Modern Drummer Magazine.

Read the feature on CCM Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Drums and “living guru of big band drumming” Von Ohlen here.