CCMOperaTitle

CCMOperaTitle
magicflute2013

Calendar

Fall 2016

SOME LIGHT EMERGES - Opera

An Opera Fusion: New Works collaboration between CCM and Cincinnati Opera
Co-Artistic Directors Robin Guarino and Marcus
Küchle

Composed by Laura Kaminsky
Libretto by Mark Campbell and Kimberly Reed
Robin Guarino, director
Bradley Moore, conductor

  • 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 22
Cincinnati Club Oak Room, 30 Garfield Place
Cincinnati, OH 45202

BRIGHT-EYED JOY! A RICKY IAN GORDON CABARET - Opera

  • 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 4
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 5

Cohen Family Studio Theater

INTIMATE APPAREL - Opera

An Opera Fusion: New Works collaboration between CCM and Cincinnati Opera
Co-Artistic Directors Robin Guarino and Marcus
Küchle

Composed by Ricky Ian Gordon
Libretto by Lynn Nottage
Robin Guarino, director
Paul Cremo, dramaturg
Timothy Meyers, conductor

  • 7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 14
Cincinnati Club Oak Room, 30 Garfield Place
Cincinnati, OH 45202

CENDRILLON - Opera

Composed by Jules Massenet
Libretto by Henri Caïn
Mark Gibson, conductor
Robin Guarino, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 17
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 19
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 20

Corbett Auditorium

Spring 2017

ALBERT HERRING - Opera

Produced by CCM’s Opera d’Arte Undergraduate Opera Series
Composed by Benjamin Britten
Libretto by Eric Crozier, freely adapted from a story of Guy de Maupassant
Jesse Leong, conductor
Kenneth Shaw, director and co-producer
Amy Johnson, co-producer

  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 3
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 4
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 5

Cohen Family Studio Theater

TRANSFORMATIONS - Opera

Music by Conrad Susa
Libretto by Anne Sexton
Avishay Shalom, conductor
Emma Griffin, director

  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 17
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 18
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19

Cohen Family Studio Theater

IDOMENEO - Opera

Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Libretto by Giovanni Battista Varesco (after Antoine Danchet)
Aik Khai Pung, conductor
Marcus Shields, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 30
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 31
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, April 1
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, April 2

Patricia Corbett Theater