CCMOperaTitle

CCMOperaTitle
CCM Opera AD student Heidi Middendorf in 'Candide' preview photography by Mark Lyons.

CCM Opera AD student Heidi Middendorf in 'Candide' preview photography by Mark Lyons.

Calendar

Fall 2017

CANDIDE - Opera

Music by Leonard Bernstein
Book by Hugh Wheeler, after Voltaire
Lyrics by Richard Wilbur, Stephen Sondheim, John La Touche, Lillian Hellman, Dorothy Parker and Leonard Bernstein
Mark Gibson, conductor
Emma Griffin, director

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 16
  • 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 17
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 18
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 19

Patricia Corbett Theater

Spring 2018

TROUBLE IN TAHITI  + THE TELEPHONE + TALE FOR A DEAF EAR - Opera (Undergraduate)

CCM at 150 Celebrates Bernstein at 100/Opera d'arte Series
Music and libretto by Leonard Bernstein/Music and words by Gian Carlo Menotti/Music and lyrics by Mark Bucci
Brett Scott, conductor
Amy Johnson, director and co-producer
Kenneth Shaw, co-producer
Gabriela Sam, assistant director

  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 2
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 3
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 4

Cohen Family Studio Theater

ARIODANTE - Opera

Music by George Frideric Handel
Libretto based on a work by Antonio Salvi
Aik Khai Pung, conductor
Robin Guarino, director

  • 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 16
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb 17
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 18

Cohen Family Studio Theater

GIANNI SCHICCHI + SUOR ANGELICA - Opera

Music by Giacomo Puccini
Libretto by Giovacchino Forzano
Mark Gibson, conductor
Andreas Hager, director (Gianni Schicchi)
Meredith Kitz, director (Suor Angelica)

  • 8 p.m. Thursday, March 22
  • 8 p.m. Friday, March 23
  • 8 p.m. Saturday, March 24
  • 2 p.m. Sunday, March 25

Patricia Corbett Theater