CCM Navigation


E-Media Alumni

Our Senior E-Media alumni still enjoy getting together

Senior E-Media Alumni

The older graduates of UC’s broadcasting program didn’t need Facebook to build community and stay in touch.

About 50 men and women who graduated from our program before it became E-Media remember their years here fondly and get together regularly to reminisce and update each other.

The group has contributed to a fund that has awarded a scholarship to an outstanding E-Media student since 2008.  The annual award now stands at $1,000.

They most recently got together in Cincinnati in June 2010.  Several of them visited the E-Media division for a tour.

Most of the members are from the Cincinnati area, but several came hundreds of miles for the get-together.

Pete Berkobein’63 came from Thonotosassa, Florida.; Bill Gish ’64 from New York City; Gene Ireland ‘63 from Colorado Springs;  Joe Lewin ’64 from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania; Mary Ann Cannon Luedtke ’64 from Greensboro, North Carolina; Neal McCutchan ’60 from Winterhaven, Florida; Lynn McIntosh ’63 from Springfield, Virginia; and Charles Plummer ’61, from Spring Hill, Florida;

Cincinnati residents Pete Bissman ’63 and Ed Marks ’63, head the group.