CCM Navigation



2019 E-Media Excellence Awards

Award Winners

Award Winners l to r: Front row: Jack Bolander, Molly Henderson, NIcole Fishburn, Makayla Boyd, Nathan Phillips. Back row: Johnathan Kilberg, Carlos Herriott II. Not pictured Maria Cordes

On Tuesday, April 16, 2019 E-Media held it's annual awards reception to honor 8 of it's outstanding students.  The recipients of these awards are:

Molly Henderson              Outstanding Senior Scholarship

Nicole Fishburn                Atterton Alumni Scholarship

Jonathan Kilberg              Michael Schiff Scholarship

Maria Cordes                    Michael Schiff Scholarship

Nathan Phillips                  Strader Radio/Audio Scholarship

Carlos Herriott II               4th Floor Creative Paid Internship

Jack Bolander                   CCM Summer Programs Paid Internship

Makayla Boyd                    WLWT Paid Internship


The reception for 80 was held for student award winners, their guests, graduating senior students, faculty, staff, and Internship Site Supervisors in the North Lounge of Nippert West Pavillion. Several E-Media Alumni were in attendance.  Brian Leitten '02 was awarded "The Outstanding Alumni of 2019" award, a new award implemented by the division head, Kevin Burke in acknowledgement and appreciation of Brian's countless hours of contribution to E-Media's Production Master Class.  

The department wishes to thank the sponsors of these awards which represents in excess of $15,000 and opportunities of a lifetime.  Without their support, these awards would not be possible.

Congratulations to our 2019 Excellence Award Winners!