CCM Navigation

CCM TheatreCollege-Conservatory of MusicTheatreUniversity of Cincinnati

CCM Theatre
Elizabeth I Header Image

Faculty and Staff

Division Head, Department Chairs and Administrative Offices

Division of Theatre Arts, Production and Arts Administration (TAPAA)
Denton Yockey, Division Head
and Professor of Arts Administration
556-5803 CC 4730
Patti Hall, Administrative Secretary
556-5803 CC 4740
Sharon Stith, Financial Administrator 556-9439 CC 4750
Robin Guarino, Opera Department Chair   556-9540 DVAC 323
Aubrey Berg, Musical Theatre Chair   556-9451 CC 4764
Richard Hess, Acting Department Chair  556-9575 CC 4770
Jiang Qi, Dance Department Chair
CC 3723
Jean Hamilton, Director of Arts Administration
556-9522 CC 3812A
Michele Kay, Theatre Design & Production Chair   556-9440 CC 3700
Scene Shop   556-3709 CC 3480
Sound Design GA Office   556-9774 CC 1463

Complete TAPAA Faculty/Staff Directory

< Back to list

John T. Bell

Title: Adjunct Instructor of Ballet
Office: Corbett Cntr Perform Arts
Tel: 513-556-2595

J. Thomas Bell was born in Baltimore Maryland where he attended Loyola high school Blakefield. Bell then entered East Carolina University as an All American springboard diver on an athletic scholarship. Upon completion of his bachelor's degree in theater and dance, Bell began working as a professional dancer with the Washington Ballet. His work experience as a dancer, educator, choreographer, and lecturer includes the following institutions; Johns Hopkins University (Peabody Preparatory Division), Goucher College, California State University (Chico), Marshall University. He has been an adjudicator with the Maryland higher education scholarship program and has taught at Blue Lake Fine arts camp in Michigan. Bell is currently on the dance faculty at Northern Kentucky University (2007-present) and the University of Cincinnati (2014-present) as well as the CCM preparatory department (2007-present).