CCM Navigation

CCM TheatreCollege-Conservatory of MusicTheatreUniversity of Cincinnati

CCM Theatre
Elizabeth I Header Image

Faculty and Staff

Division Head, Department Chairs and Administrative Offices

Division of Theatre Arts, Production and Arts Administration (TAPAA)
Denton Yockey, Division Head
and Professor of Arts Administration
556-5803 CC 4730
Patti Hall, Administrative Secretary
556-5803 CC 4740
Sharon Stith, Financial Administrator 556-9439 CC 4750
Robin Guarino, Opera Department Chair   556-9540 DVAC 323
Aubrey Berg, Musical Theatre Chair   556-9451 CC 4764
Richard Hess, Acting Department Chair  556-9575 CC 4770
Jiang Qi, Dance Department Chair
CC 3723
Jean Hamilton, Director of Arts Administration
556-9522 CC 3812A
Michele Kay, Theatre Design & Production Chair   556-9440 CC 3700
Scene Shop   556-3709 CC 3480
Sound Design GA Office   556-9774 CC 1463

Complete TAPAA Faculty/Staff Directory

< Back to list

Michael J. Tevlin

Title: Associate Professor of Dance
Office: 3732 Corbett Cntr Perform Arts
Tel: 513-556-9455

Michael Tevlin is the former assistant director for the Interlochen Arts Camp Dance Program. He has been ballet instructor and production coordinator at the Interlochen Arts Academy and part-time faculty at Dance Arts Academy in Traverse City, Michigan. He is also the former artistic director of the Fort Wayne Ballet Company and Memphis Ballet Company.

Tevlin has taught at Rhodes University, Memphis State University and Millikin University. Performance credits include the Fort Wayne Ballet, Memphis Ballet, Millikin Dance Theatre, Indiana Ballet Theatre, Indianapolis Starlight Theatre, Butler Ballet, St. Louis Civic Ballet and others. In 1985 and 91, he was named Master Artist by the Indiana Arts Commission, and he has taught and adjudicated at numerous ballet festivals, conferences and competitions.


  • BA, Butler University, Indianapolis, IN.
  • MS, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN.