CCM Navigation

CCM TheatreCollege-Conservatory of MusicTheatreUniversity of Cincinnati

CCM Theatre
Elizabeth I Header Image

Faculty and Staff

Division Head, Department Chairs and Administrative Offices

Division of Theatre Arts, Production and Arts Administration (TAPAA)
Denton Yockey, Division Head
and Professor of Arts Administration
556-5803 CC 4730
Patti Hall, Administrative Secretary
556-5803 CC 4740
Sharon Stith, Financial Administrator 556-9439 CC 4750
Robin Guarino, Opera Department Chair   556-9540 DVAC 323
Aubrey Berg, Musical Theatre Chair   556-9451 CC 4764
Richard Hess, Acting Department Chair  556-9575 CC 4770
Jiang Qi, Dance Department Chair
CC 3723
Jean Hamilton, Director of Arts Administration
556-9522 CC 3812A
Michele Kay, Theatre Design & Production Chair   556-9440 CC 3700
Scene Shop   556-3709 CC 3480
Sound Design GA Office   556-9774 CC 1463

Complete TAPAA Faculty/Staff Directory

< Back to list

Karen E. Wissel

Title: Adjunct Instructor of Modern Dance
Office: Corbett Cntr Perform Arts
Tel: 513-556-2595

Karen Wissel began serving as an Adjunct Instructor in Modern Dance for the CCM dance division in the Fall of 2012. In the Fall of 2015 she created the first online modern dance technique class offered by CCM, and as a certified quality matters instructor, she is currently teaching Modern Dance Online for CCM. She received her BFA in dance from the Ohio State University. While attending OSU she studied under Vera J. Blaine and Bebe Miller.

In addition to teaching at CCM, she is the Lead Organizer for the Mississippi Improvisation Alliance and often collaborates with computer music composers to create choreography that utilizes sound-movement interactive technology. She is the co-founder/artistic director of Interactive Sonic Dance (ISD). She presented an Introduction of A General-Purpose Interactive Dance Methodology for the 2015 Society for Electro- Acoustic Music in the United States (SEAMUS) National Conference. Her choreo-musical works have been performed in the United States and Japan.